In the New Year: Pagans and their Money

Money is congealed energy, and releasing it releases life’s possibilities.

Joseph Campbell

Pagans have assorted new year’s days – I’ve celebrated the new year on Samhain, Beltaine, and the beginning of the new television season myself – but the cultural association with January 1 is the strongest one for me. So, it’s time to set goals for this blog for 2009.

I’ve always been fascinated by the relationship between Pagans and their money. I remember ten years ago thinking about giving a class on the topic at Etheracon, but I never pulled together the material. In 2009 I’m going to keep the money theme in mind and try to return to the pagan-money relationship at least monthly. It’s a love-hate relationship that is worth exploring.

I’m also going to try to include a picture or video from time to time, just to mix things up.

One thought on “In the New Year: Pagans and their Money

  1. “Of course, Pagan business people that aren’t running metaphysical shops are a bit more circumspect about their identities than gays are, but we can overcome that – especially if there’s a prospect of more business success for those folks!” ~ from Terrence’s comment at ChrysalisTerrence,You’ve highlighted something important here. They feel they have to be circumspect now, yet if there were a stronger sense of having involvement and investment from the Pagan community, perhaps they wouldn’t need to feel quite so fearful?It seems to me I’ve seen it work like that in the Gay community.In fact it was through my passion for Pagan Pride that I first started ranting on the idea of invoking the pagan dollars power!Peace, and thanks,Paxhttp://chrysalis1witchesjourney.wordpress.com/Your’s is rather a cool blog by the by, I look forward to your article on the Pagan / Money relationship!

    Like

Leave a Reply

