“Why can’t you be nice???”, or, why I get angry on the Internet

I ask myself this question. I loathe conflict and the way it twists my guts, but I keep diving in. Perhaps the way forward is less about moving away from anger than it is moving through it.

LEAN IN TO JOY with BONEWEAVER

1) It’s my job.

2) It’s my Job.

3) People respond to it, not to my “let us pray for peace” posts.

I am a transition Priestess. I walk the Edges and I do it well. I move people and spirits from life to death, from here to there, from comfortable to uncomfortable, from complacent to transformed. It’s my job. If folks paid attention to nice, I’d do that, but on the Internet folks pay attention to RAWR! Especially on Facebook.

People engage when they see the !!!!!!s on my Facebook posts. Some engage in support, others engage to tell me I’m full of crap, or they are apologists, or they are simply saying, “But I….” Frankly, I don’t care from which direction you engage – you are engaging and that brings awareness, that promotes discussion. I tend to discuss the undiscussable (yes, not a word, I know). I discuss…

View original post 494 more words

Leave a Reply

