That’s exciting

I got the first draft of From the Roaring Deep to review yesterday.  It’s quite a rush to see one’s work alongside that of very talented people.  Maybe it’s that format, but when I reviewed my work, I had the reaction of thinking, “wow, I wrote that?”  None of my submissions to that anthology will be new to my small readership, but it really is a rush to see it in such a prestigious collection.  Humbling, too.

That sense of excitement moves me to announce that I am collecting all of my devotional writings for Poseidon into a book, to be called Depth of Praise.  The project is moving along swimmingly; I’ve secured the services of a designer and paid for cover art.  The only delay is the writing.  I had thought the 29 pieces I wrote initially would be sufficient, but Poseidon has inspired me to continue adding to the work.  Therefore, this is a bit of a tease, but I promise more updates as they are warranted.

5 thoughts on “That’s exciting

  1. Wonderful! I’m so glad to hear you are going to be coming out with your own book. Your contributions to From the Roaring Deep are outstanding.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

