On the Hudson

2015-07-21 13.54.48I visited the Hudson River yesterday to record a video for my campaign to raise money to illustrate Depth of Praise.  There was some technological drama, and I’m still not sure if the video is viewable, but I assure it that it brilliantly captured my passion for Poseidon.

Which might actually seem odd to some folks, given that I have never been particularly drawn to the sea.  I’ve lived near it, my dad was really fascinated by tall ships, I’ve had family members express how much they yearn to look at the ocean when they’ve been away for a long time, but it’s never been the center of my life, nor of my relationship with Poseidon.

The Hudson is, nevertheless, very special.  You can smell the brine as the tide turns in this vast estuary.  You can feel him reaching up into the ancient Appalachians among which this river flows.  He is here.

Leave a Reply

