The dashing god, and other drawings

I got some surprisingly positive feedback from my first Poseidon drawing.  Not only did Sannion give me props, it’s actually been spoken for by a backer for my crowdfunding campaign to illustrate Depth of Praise.

2015-07-25 23.11.45Far be it for me to look a gift horse in the mouth.  If stick-figure drawings of divinities tickle your donation-bone, I’ll tickle.

I am pleased to present nineteen more drawings of Poseidon, each a unique piece of art created with authentic Sharpie markers on actual printer paper.  These differ from my first work in two significant ways:

  1. They are much smaller, which allows me to bring down the price of both the art and the shipping.  One of these could be flying to your door for as little as ten US dollars, a rock-bottom price that includes shipping anywhere in the United States of America and Canada.
  2. Each represents Poseidon as described by one of the epithets I praise in the book.  The montage here offers some tantalizing hints how I visually interpret his many titles, but it’s my words that I trust will thoroughly knock your socks off.

Here’s the rub:  you don’t get to choose which one you get.  I’m going to let Poseidon complete that task.  Considering how much work writing and publishing all these hymns is creating for me, it seems only fair to ask him to share the burden.  I’ll perform divination to confirm his wishes in this matter.

Ten-dollar Poseidon drawings?  Where else are you going to find a deal like that?

Leave a Reply

