Vanquishing debt

I promised a Facebook friend I would write a post about debt elimination, but the more I know, the harder it is to write just little bits about this topic, especially when it comes to writing about debt for Pagans, a group that tends to have strong feelings about money in general.

f72ae-fishing_for_moneyInstead, I think I need to against attempt to organize my thoughts into a cohesive series about debt.  Otherwise, I’m going to end up trying to mash bookkeeping, discipline, philosophy, morality, and economic theory into one long, rambling, hot mess.  Nobody wants that.

Here are the topics I intend on covering in this series.  I will shamelessly edit this post to reorder this list, eliminating and adding items wantonly, and even correcting the inevitable spelling misteak.

  1. TPW’s debt story
  2. Budgeting
  3. Animism
  4. Acting in accordance
  5. Consequences of debt
  6. Voluntary vs involuntary debt
  7. Debt and the money shrine
  8. Debt and discipline

This is a series I’d wanted to write for Witches and Pagans, but never got around to starting.  Please join me if you’re interested in applying your own will and other tools to relieving some or all of your own debt burden.

Leave a Reply

