He approves

As it happens, the Vigil for the Bulls ends just prior to my birthday. I arose this morning after my first night of sleep unbroken by devotion, and awaits me on the family altar were gifts! Okay, not entirely a surprise; that’s how we roll.

The card my wife gave me had a wishing-well theme, so she decided to enhance it with an actual coin from her collection.  She grabbed an old British penny, sporting a profile of King George circa 1920.  Apparently, she never looked at the reverse, but I did.


A seated figure, holding a shield and trident? I’ll take that sign right to the bank.

One thought on “He approves

  1. Pingback: Taking the vigil by the horns | True Pagan Warrior

Leave a Reply

